Dear Readers, Authors, and Reviewers of *Advances in Cognitive Psychology*,

As the year 2012 is concluding, we want to take the opportunity to express our gratitude to your contributions to *Advances in Cognitive Psychology* (ACP) and to look back on this year.

For ACP, 2012 was shaped by two strains of development initiated by Piotr Jaśkowski, the founding editor of our journal. First, ACP confirmed its reputation as an outlet for topically focused highquality special issues. In 2012, we published the second part of the special issue devoted to the conference/workshop "Neurocognitive Mechanisms of Conscious and Unconscious Perception" organized by Markus Kiefer and Michael Niedeggen at Hanse-Wissenschaftskolleg Delmenhorst (Germany) in May 2010. The corresponding seven articles were published as Issue 1 in 2012. Another special issue in 2012 concerned implicit serial learning. It came out as Issue 2, consisting of 11 original papers, with an editorial introductory article written by Elger Abrahamse. Secondly, ACP relocated to ScholarOne for the tracking and handling of its submitted manuscripts. This shift was implemented at the start of 2012.

But 2012 was also a year in which ACP saw an increasing number of submissions, 24% of them were accepted, 19% of them were rejected, and the rest of them is being revised or is under review. The published contributions covered a wide range of topics, from semantic priming to research on free memory recall.

Also, important steps were taken for ACP's future development. Concerning our ambition to join the ISI journal list and the Thomson Reuters Web of Knowledge, we had a meeting on June 6th of this year with a representative of Thomson Reuters. In general, the representative was relatively optimistic about ACP's eligibility to get an impact factor in the year 2014. The representative also gave numerous useful suggestions that were most willingly received and implemented and will improve ACP's visibility and facilitate access to our published papers. The suggestions were implemented, for example, in a redesigned ACP website that should appear in the forthcoming year. Because the representative also suggested that it is necessary to transparently demonstrate the flow of new publications via the journal, we decided for a quarterly publication, with ACP's issues coming out at the end of March, June, September, and December. In the future, we will also inform interested readers by sending e-mails about newly published issues after subscription to an e-mail list (to be included in the novel website of the journal).

For 2013, we also have the following further going plans. First, a special issue, probably the third issue in 2013 will be devoted to the NEURONUS 2012 - IBRO & IRUN Neuroscience Forum with Michał Kuniecki and Rob van der Lubbe as managing editors. Secondly, two authors, Stefan Heim and Claus-Christian Carbon, will provide broad target reviews open for peer commentary in our journal that are devoted to the topics of psychopatholinguistics and cognitive maps, respectively. We aim to publish these target reviews together with peer commentaries. Finally, we currently intend to publish one issue on replication studies, as one pressing recent topic in psychological science.

In closing, we want to thank you all for your contributions in 2012, and here we especially want to thank the Reviewers of our journal (listed below) by name, as without your valuable work this journal would not be possible.

Sincerely yours,

Rob van der Lubbe Ulrich Ansorge

Contact: Ulrich Ansorge, Editor in Chief (e-mail: ulrich.ansorge@ univie.ac.at) or Rob van der Lubbe, Co-Editor in Chief (e-mail: R.H.J.vanderLubbe@utwente.nl)

The Reviewers of Advances in	Cognitive Psychology in 2012		
Elsa Addessi	Rick Dale	Andrea Kiesel	Niels Schiller
Ulrich Ansorge	Polly Darton	Wladimir Kirsch	Friederike Schlaghecken
Tamiko Azuma	Elian de Kleine	Christof Koerner	Thomas Schmidt
Robert Balas	Arnaud Destrebecqz	Andrej Kral	Stefan Schneider
Ramesh Bettagere	Mary Ann Foley	Wilfried Kunde	Till Schneider
Sven Blankenberger	Jonathan Folstein	Baptist Liefooghe	Nicolas Schuck
Jorian Blom	Volker Franz	E.J. Masiacampo	Eric Schumacher
Davide Bottari	Robert Gaschler	Noriyuki Matsukawa	Sabine Schwager
Bruno Breitmeyer	Freja Gheysen	Uwe Mattler	Magdalena Senderecka
Maximilian Bruchmann	Yosef Grodzinksy	Lars Michael	Anu Sharma
Peter Brugger	Elena Gromova	E.T. Muluh	Giorgia Silani
Henning Budde	Bartosz Gula	Jonathan Nelson	Tobias Sommer
Simona Buetti	Thomas Heinen	Michael Niedeggen	Manuel Sprung
Niko Busch	Andreas Hergovich	Margaret Niznikiewicz	Stefan Stieger
Attilio Carraro	Ania Ischebeck	Elisabeth Norman	Erik van den Burg
B.J. Casey	Sarah Jessen	Isabel Núñez-Peña	Rob van der Lubbe
Hanna Chainay	Jochen Müsseler	Jason Ozubko	Rolf Verleger
Marcus Cheetham	Mikael Johansson	Andrea Philipp	Yuji Wada
Ben Clegg	Dirk Kerzel	Karolina Rataj	Katrin Wiegand
Raquel Cocenas-Silva	Klaus Kessler	James N. Reynolds	Michał Wierzchoń
Jeffrey Coney	Markus Kiefer	Arash Sahraie	Thilo Womelsdorf